About CB

Welcome to the new CB, a destination for savvy, progressive executives and entrepreneurs seeking advice, insights, inspiration and networking opportunities.

Since its inception in 1928, Canadian Business has been a valued destination for business journalism in the country, covering the leaders and companies that matter most.

Canada’s business landscape is shifting at an astonishing speed, and CB is keeping pace with the changes. We’re also as passionate as ever about informing and celebrating the country’s best and brightest entrepreneurs and ideas.

Today’s Canadian Business is all about profiling and connecting innovative leaders who are changing Canada for the better through our coverage and events. If someone is challenging the status quo, pushing the boundaries of what’s possible and redefining what it means to do business in Canada, you’ll read about them here first.

Charlotte Herrold
Charlotte Herrold


Editor In Chief
Charlotte Herrold

Digital Editor
Laura Hensley
Senior Editor
Emily Landau

Associate Publisher, Head of Business Development
Jason Maghanoy
Managing Director, Sales
Tracy Miller
Sales Manager
Stuart Toner
Head of Financial Partnerships
Wendy Silva

St. Joseph Communications Inc.
Chairman and CEO
Tony Gagliano
John Gagliano
President and Publisher
Ken Hunt
EVP, Enterprise Operations
David McGrath
Vice-President, Content and Creative
Maryam Sanati
Vice-President, Strategy
Duncan Clark
Managing Director, Branded Content
Sasha Emmons
Managing Director, Consumer Revenue
Allan Yue
Managing Director Research & Consumer Insights
Clarence Poirier
Managing Director, Marketing
Nadine Araksi
Director, PMO & Business Operations
Ajay Masih
Director, Customer Success
Terry Smith
Director, Partnerships & Marketing
Jessika Fink
Director, Membership Services
Chantal Roy
Project Manager, CB Insider
Dustin Aceti

Creative Director
Vanessa Wyse, Studio Wyse

Associate Creative Director
Lucinda Wallace
Director of Photography
Della Rollins
Senior Designer
Vanda Marasan
Studio Manager
Jenna King

Director, Production
Maria Mendes
Production Editor
Kenisha Alexander
Production Manager
Pat Danaher
Production Coordinator
Peter Zephyrine
Digital Colour Specialists
Spencer Blackwood
Nicole Duplantis
Drew Maynard

Digital Product
Principal, sixosix Media Inc.
Ali Syed
Director of Web Development
Jeffrey Flores
Director of Product
Amy Gibson
QA Developer
Baochen Yang
Web Producer
Michael Marshall
Implementation Specialist
Rahul Iyer
WordPress Developer
Cynthia Budhu
Senior Developer
Brandon Hill
Email Specialist
Noor Abdel-Raziq


Mailing Address
15 Benton Road
Toronto, ON M6M 3G2

General Information



CANADIAN BUSINESS (ISSN 0008-3100, print; ISSN 2292-8421, online) is published by St. Joseph Communications. We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Periodical Fund of the Department of Canadian Heritage. Canadian Business is a member of Magazines Canada and the Alliance for Audited Media

GST/HST #13781 3424 RT0001
QST #1016624728 TQ0001